Fraud Alert : IKEOK.COM
Regarding Ikeok.com
This company uses illegal methods to hijack web based e-mail accounts, this has happened to my mother and several friends. Somehow they gain access to yahoo, hot mail and others online address books ILLEGALLY, then they impersonate the person and send their spam to everyone in your address book.
I would NOT buy any product from them as the items are probably stolen goods out of Europe, and more than likely your credit card is getting stolen when you make a purchase. These guys are frauds and currently being investigated.
We need to shut their site down for good.
Example of an email from them.
reply-to lindajump@yahoo.com
to recipients <undisclosed>
date Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 3:45 PM
subject hi
mailed-by yahoo.com
signed-by yahoo.com
hide details 3:45 PM (54 minutes ago)
Reply
hi
I found a good site www.ikeok.com sell all kinds of electronic products, the quality and credibility are very good. I bought a TV has received the goods yesterday.
This company uses illegal methods to hijack web based e-mail accounts, this has happened to my mother and several friends. Somehow they gain access to yahoo, hot mail and others online address books ILLEGALLY, then they impersonate the person and send their spam to everyone in your address book.
I would NOT buy any product from them as the items are probably stolen goods out of Europe, and more than likely your credit card is getting stolen when you make a purchase. These guys are frauds and currently being investigated.
We need to shut their site down for good.
Example of an email from them.
reply-to lindajump@yahoo.com
to recipients <undisclosed>
date Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 3:45 PM
subject hi
mailed-by yahoo.com
signed-by yahoo.com
hide details 3:45 PM (54 minutes ago)
Reply
hi
I found a good site www.ikeok.com sell all kinds of electronic products, the quality and credibility are very good. I bought a TV has received the goods yesterday.


3 Comments:
At 4:52 PM,
Todd Jumper said…
This is where the fraudulent accounts are located. Take note when purchasing on his site, there is no security or encryption what so ever.
AND if you have to pay by mail, he is also using the top three methods scammers use when frauding funds, bank accounts and western union.
Beneficiary
shuo song
First Name: shuo
Last Name: song
Beneficiary Address
No.8 YaBaoLu,ChaoYang District, Beijing ,China
Bank Name
BANK OF CHINA BEIJING BRANCH
Swift Code
SWIFT CODE(BIG):BKCH CN BJ 110.
Bank Account
6285 6602 0082 274
Country
China
Money Gram
Beneficiary
shuo song
First Name: shuo
Last Name: song
Country
China
Address
108 number 1 floor 226 ridgepole
Zhong Guan village HaiDian District Beijing
Western Union
Beneficiary
shuo song
First Name: shuo
Last Name: song
Country
China
Address
108 number 1 floor 226 ridgepole
Zhong Guan village HaiDian District Beijing
At 3:41 PM,
naved said…
hi,
i think that they can be safe because they are also using paypal which is a very secure method of payment.
At 11:53 PM,
Todd Jumper said…
Just because they use Paypal doesn't mean they are not scamming. For example, I just bought 3 Nintendo DS games for my kids through Ebay, a Chinese game seller. Their feedback was 100 percent posistive.
The reason I bought games through them is because they were so cheap.
After I sent them my money via paypal, their ebay account was closed and the auctions deleted.
Ebay claims they were selling pirated games, perhaps FAKE DS roms copied onto blank DS cartridges, and then packaged as the real thing for half the price.
According to the post office, a package is arriving, but if I find out the games are in fact illegal copies of the originals, then I will dispute with Paypal.
It is harder to dispute foreign countries. These hackers have fake bank accounts, by the time they have your money, they are gone.
Post a Comment
<< Home